Trend Hotels Franchise Disclosure Documents (FDD)
The Trend Hotels Franchise Disclosure Document is the most comprehensive record of how the company operates — financial statements, fee schedules, litigation history, and system-wide unit counts, disclosed under federal mandate. 7 filings covering 2020–2026 are available here as complete PDFs.
A Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) is the disclosure the Federal Trade Commission's Franchise Rule requires Trend Hotels to provide to any prospective franchisee before a sale. Its 23 numbered Items set out the company's history and leadership, initial fees and estimated investment, ongoing obligations, territory terms, any financial performance representation, outlet counts, and financial statements, and the document is refiled each year.
Trend Hotels 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD)
Issued March 2026 · 164-page PDF
Multi-Year FDD Analysis Packages
A prepared report pairing consecutive filings, so year-to-year movement is set out in one document.
Most complete
Trend Hotels 5-Year FDD Analysis Package (FY2021–FY2025)
19-page analysis report · 4 year-over-year transitions · 5 source FDDs (2022–2026 filings) included
What’s insideSee a full sample report (PDF)
Package contents
- One analysis report, PDF.
- The 5 source FDDs the report cites, each a complete filing, PDF.
- 6 files, available for download as soon as checkout completes.
Report sections, in order
- Executive summary
- Change index
- Consolidated unit summary
- Geographic summary
- Turnover, transfers & closure rates
- Franchisee investment and fees
- Financial performance representation
- Franchisor financial condition
- Franchisor entity & leadership
- Litigation & bankruptcy
- Method, limits and disclaimer
- What this report does not include
How the figures are presented
- Each figure carries a reference to its filing, FDD Item and PDF page, and that filing is in the package.
- Where a later filing restates an earlier year, both values are printed with a note.
- Figures the report computes rather than quotes are marked as calculated, with the formula stated.
- A closing section lists what the franchisor did not disclose and what the report does not collect, so an absence is never ambiguous.
Figures are extracted from the filings by machine and may be misread. Check any figure you act on against the cited page. The report is not legal, financial or investment advice and does not replace reading the FDDs or consulting qualified advisors.
Prepared and published by Franchise Genius LLC (FranchiseGenius.com).
Trend Hotels 3-Year FDD Analysis Package (FY2023–FY2025)
17-page analysis report · 2 year-over-year transitions · 3 source FDDs (2024–2026 filings) included
What’s insideSee a full sample report (PDF)
Package contents
- One analysis report, PDF.
- The 3 source FDDs the report cites, each a complete filing, PDF.
- 4 files, available for download as soon as checkout completes.
Report sections, in order
- Executive summary
- Change index
- Consolidated unit summary
- Geographic summary
- Turnover, transfers & closure rates
- Franchisee investment and fees
- Financial performance representation
- Franchisor financial condition
- Franchisor entity & leadership
- Litigation & bankruptcy
- Method, limits and disclaimer
- What this report does not include
How the figures are presented
- Each figure carries a reference to its filing, FDD Item and PDF page, and that filing is in the package.
- Where a later filing restates an earlier year, both values are printed with a note.
- Figures the report computes rather than quotes are marked as calculated, with the formula stated.
- A closing section lists what the franchisor did not disclose and what the report does not collect, so an absence is never ambiguous.
Figures are extracted from the filings by machine and may be misread. Check any figure you act on against the cited page. The report is not legal, financial or investment advice and does not replace reading the FDDs or consulting qualified advisors.
Prepared and published by Franchise Genius LLC (FranchiseGenius.com).
Trend Hotels 2-Year FDD Analysis Package (FY2024–FY2025)
16-page analysis report · 1 year-over-year transition · 2 source FDDs (2025–2026 filings) included
What’s insideSee a full sample report (PDF)
Package contents
- One analysis report, PDF.
- The 2 source FDDs the report cites, each a complete filing, PDF.
- 3 files, available for download as soon as checkout completes.
Report sections, in order
- Executive summary
- Change index
- Consolidated unit summary
- Geographic summary
- Turnover, transfers & closure rates
- Franchisee investment and fees
- Financial performance representation
- Franchisor financial condition
- Franchisor entity & leadership
- Litigation & bankruptcy
- Method, limits and disclaimer
- What this report does not include
How the figures are presented
- Each figure carries a reference to its filing, FDD Item and PDF page, and that filing is in the package.
- Where a later filing restates an earlier year, both values are printed with a note.
- Figures the report computes rather than quotes are marked as calculated, with the formula stated.
- A closing section lists what the franchisor did not disclose and what the report does not collect, so an absence is never ambiguous.
Figures are extracted from the filings by machine and may be misread. Check any figure you act on against the cited page. The report is not legal, financial or investment advice and does not replace reading the FDDs or consulting qualified advisors.
Prepared and published by Franchise Genius LLC (FranchiseGenius.com).
More FDD Filings
6 further editions, 2020–2025.
Trend Hotels 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD)
Issued March 2025 · 161-page PDF
Trend Hotels 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD)
Issued March 2024 · 160-page PDF
Trend Hotels 2023 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD)
Issued March 2023 · 182-page PDF
Trend Hotels 2022 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD)
Issued August 2022 · 204-page PDF
Trend Hotels 2021 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD)
Issued October 2021 · 214-page PDF
Trend Hotels 2020 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD)
Issued June 2020 · 213-page PDF
Note: Purchased documents are delivered as instant PDF downloads. The price covers acquisition, storage, organization, and digital delivery of the document.
