Real Producers Franchise Disclosure Documents (FDD)
Market research on Real Producers begins with its Franchise Disclosure Document — 10 editions (2017–2026) are available here, enabling year-over-year comparison of fees, obligations, and system size. Each document is the complete, unmodified filing.
A Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) is the disclosure the Federal Trade Commission's Franchise Rule requires Real Producers to provide to any prospective franchisee before a sale. Its 23 numbered Items set out the company's history and leadership, initial fees and estimated investment, ongoing obligations, territory terms, any financial performance representation, outlet counts, and financial statements, and the document is refiled each year.
Real Producers 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD)
Issued October 2026 · 241-page PDF
- Initial investment (Item 7):
- $1,925 – $13,460 (p. 35)
The franchise agreement attached as Exhibit B to this disclosure document ("Franchise Agreement") will grant you the right to operate a Franchised Business in which you will sell print advertising for, and facilitate the publishing and distribution of, a REAL PRODUCERS® publication (the "Publication") to be distributed within a non-exclusive, geographic area ("Territory"); sell digital advertising services; solicit…— 2026 Real Producers FDD, p. 9
Multi-Year FDD Analysis Packages
A prepared report pairing consecutive filings, so year-to-year movement is set out in one document.
Most complete
Real Producers 3-Year FDD Analysis Package (FY2023–FY2025)
23-page analysis report · 2 year-over-year transitions · 3 source FDDs (2024–2026 filings) included
What’s insideSee a full sample report (PDF)
Package contents
- One analysis report, PDF.
- The 3 source FDDs the report cites, each a complete filing, PDF.
- 4 files, available for download as soon as checkout completes.
Report sections, in order
- Executive summary
- Change index
- Consolidated unit summary
- Geographic summary
- Turnover, transfers & closure rates
- Franchisee investment and fees
- Financial performance representation
- Franchisor financial condition
- Franchisor entity & leadership
- Litigation & bankruptcy
- Method, limits and disclaimer
- What this report does not include
How the figures are presented
- Each figure carries a reference to its filing, FDD Item and PDF page, and that filing is in the package.
- Where a later filing restates an earlier year, both values are printed with a note.
- Figures the report computes rather than quotes are marked as calculated, with the formula stated.
- A closing section lists what the franchisor did not disclose and what the report does not collect, so an absence is never ambiguous.
Figures are extracted from the filings by machine and may be misread. Check any figure you act on against the cited page. The report is not legal, financial or investment advice and does not replace reading the FDDs or consulting qualified advisors.
Prepared and published by Franchise Genius LLC (FranchiseGenius.com).
Real Producers 2-Year FDD Analysis Package (FY2024–FY2025)
20-page analysis report · 1 year-over-year transition · 2 source FDDs (2025–2026 filings) included
What’s insideSee a full sample report (PDF)
Package contents
- One analysis report, PDF.
- The 2 source FDDs the report cites, each a complete filing, PDF.
- 3 files, available for download as soon as checkout completes.
Report sections, in order
- Executive summary
- Change index
- Consolidated unit summary
- Geographic summary
- Turnover, transfers & closure rates
- Franchisee investment and fees
- Financial performance representation
- Franchisor financial condition
- Franchisor entity & leadership
- Litigation & bankruptcy
- Method, limits and disclaimer
- What this report does not include
How the figures are presented
- Each figure carries a reference to its filing, FDD Item and PDF page, and that filing is in the package.
- Where a later filing restates an earlier year, both values are printed with a note.
- Figures the report computes rather than quotes are marked as calculated, with the formula stated.
- A closing section lists what the franchisor did not disclose and what the report does not collect, so an absence is never ambiguous.
Figures are extracted from the filings by machine and may be misread. Check any figure you act on against the cited page. The report is not legal, financial or investment advice and does not replace reading the FDDs or consulting qualified advisors.
Prepared and published by Franchise Genius LLC (FranchiseGenius.com).
More FDD Filings
9 further editions, 2017–2025.
Real Producers 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD)
Issued October 2025 · 234-page PDF
- Initial investment (Item 7):
- $1,925 – $11,910 (p. 32)
Real Producers 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD)
Issued October 2024 · 223-page PDF
- Initial investment (Item 7):
- $1,925 – $11,910 (p. 26)
Real Producers 2023 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD)
Issued October 2023 · 220-page PDF
- Initial investment (Item 7):
- $2,010 – $12,395 (p. 26)
Real Producers 2022 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD)
Issued October 2022 · 224-page PDF
- Initial investment (Item 7):
- $1,495 – $9,420 (p. 23)
Real Producers 2021 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD)
Issued October 2021 · 207-page PDF
- Initial investment (Item 7):
- $975 – $9,800 (p. 23)
Real Producers 2020 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD)
Issued October 2020 · 202-page PDF
Real Producers 2019 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD)
Issued April 2019 · 150-page PDF
Real Producers 2018 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD)
Issued March 2018 · 134-page PDF
Real Producers 2017 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD)
Issued November 2017 · 136-page PDF
Note: Purchased documents are delivered as instant PDF downloads. The price covers acquisition, storage, organization, and digital delivery of the document.
